NBA playoffs 2021: How to stream Hawks vs. 76ers, Clippers vs. Mavericks today – CNET

The 2021 NBA playoffs marks its third weekend of high-stakes basketball with the first Game 7 of the year. The Los Angeles Clippers will take on the Dallas Mavericks to determine the final spot in the Western conference semifinals: The loser goes home, and the winner advances to face the top-seeded Utah Jazz. The early game of Sunday’s doubleheader features the Atlanta Hawks visiting the Philadelphia 76ers, the top seed in the East. Both games will be on national television courtesy of ABC.

Here’s everything you need to know to watch live, no cable required.

gettyimages-1233277710

Kawhi Leonard of the Clippers (right) and Luka Doncic of the Mavericks will play a decisive Game 7 in LA today.

Jeff Haynes/NBAE via Getty Images

What’s the schedule for the NBA playoffs?

The 2021 NBA playoffs started Saturday, May 22, and the first round will wrap up Sunday with Game 7 between the Clippers and Mavericks. The succeeding rounds continue through June; the 2021 NBA Finals are scheduled to start July 8. As in past years, each playoff series requires four games to win and runs up to seven games.

Here’s the schedule for the next few days. 

Sunday, June 6

  • No. 5 Atlanta Hawks at No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers, 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET on ABC (East semifinals Game 1)
  • No. 5 Dallas Mavericks at No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET on ABC (Game 7; series tied 3-3)

Monday, June 7

  • No. 3 Milwaukee Bucks at No. 2 Brooklyn Nets, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET on TNT (East semifinals Game 2) 
  • No. 3 Denver Nuggets at No. 1 Phoenix Suns, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET on TNT (West semifinals Game 1)

Tuesday, June 8

  • No. 5 Atlanta Hawks at No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET on TNT (East semifinals Game 2)
  • No. 5 Dallas Mavericks OR No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers at No. 1 Utah Jazz, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET on TNT (West semifinals Game 1)

Check out the full 2021 NBA playoffs schedule at NBA.com.

How can I watch the NBA playoffs on TV live without cable?

Four of the five major live TV streaming services offer ESPN, TNT and ABC (all but Sling TV), but not every service carries your local ABC station, so check the links below to make sure it’s available in your area. Sling, to its credit, will be simulcasting the games that air on ABC. 

If you have FuboTV, you’ll need something else to catch the games on TNT. Getting NBA TV, which will have some coverage as well, may require an additional fee. 

Our top picks? For the most complete option — and a better app — check out YouTube TV. If you want to get all the games for the cheapest rate, Sling TV is the pick. 

Google’s live TV streaming service offers all the channels you’ll need for the NBA playoffs for $65 per month.

Read our YouTube TV review.

Sling TV’s Orange package offers ESPN and TNT for $35 per month. While it does not carry ABC, Sling says it will simulcast the games that air on ABC through ESPN3. Getting NBA TV, however, requires the additional $11 per month Sports Extra add-on. 

Hulu Plus Live TV costs $65 a month and includes three of the channels you’ll need for the NBA Playoffs, with the exception being NBA TV.

Read our Hulu Plus Live TV review.

AT&T TV’s basic Entertainment package costs $70 and carries ABC, ESPN and TNT. To get NBA TV, however, you will need to upgrade to the $85 per month Choice option.

Read our AT&T TV review.

Will fans be allowed at the games?

Whereas the 2020 playoffs took place in a Walt Disney World bubble in Orlando, Florida, the NBA has played its 2020-21 season in regular arenas with fans increasingly coming back to stadiums as local COVID-19 restrictions have eased. Fans are allowed at playoff games this year, though the exact number in each venue will vary.

Source

Previous post Amazon Prime Day is June 21: How to get deals starting now – CNET
Next post What are the rumors about iOS 15? Release date, new features and more – CNET