NBA playoffs 2021: Stream Hawks vs. Knicks, Mavericks vs. Clippers today on TNT – CNET

The 2021 NBA playoffs continue this Wednesday with a packed slate of first-round games on NBA TV and TNT. The early slate of games includes the Wizards at the 76ers at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. PT) on NBA TV, and the Hawks at the Knicks at 4:30 p.m. PT (7:30 p.m. ET) on TNT. 

In the late window, the Grizzlies head to Utah to take on the Jazz at 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET) on NBA TV, while the Mavericks take on the Clippers at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET) on TNT. 

Here’s everything you need to know to watch live, no cable required.

Read more: NHL Stanley Cup playoffs 2021: How to watch today without cable

gettyimages-1320881936

Kawhi Leonard and the Clippers will look to take a 3-2 series lead over the Mavericks on Wednesday night. 

Ronald Martinez/Getty Images

What’s the schedule for the first round of the NBA playoffs?

The 2021 NBA playoffs started Saturday, May 22, and the first round will wrap up next weekend at the latest. The succeeding rounds continue through June and the 2021 NBA Finals are scheduled to start July 8. As in past years, each playoff series requires four games to win and potentially runs seven games.

Here’s the schedule for the next few days. 

Wednesday, June 2

  • No. 8 Washington Wizards at No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers, 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET on NBA TV (76ers lead series 3-1)
  • No. 5 Atlanta Hawks at No. 4 New York Knicks, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET on TNT (Hawks lead series 3-1)
  • No. 8 Memphis Grizzlies at No. 1 Utah Jazz, time 6:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. ET on NBA TV (Jazz lead series 3-1)
  • No. 5 Dallas Mavericks at No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET on TNT (series tied 2-2)

Thursday, June 3

  • No. 3 Denver Nuggets at No. 6 Portland Trail Blazers, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on TNT (Nuggets lead 3-2)
  • No. 2 Phoenix Suns at No. 7 Los Angeles Lakers, 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET on TNT (Suns lead 3-2)

Friday, June 4

  • No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers at No. 8 Washington Wizards, Game 6 if necessary. Time and channel TBD (76ers lead series 3-1)
  • No. 4 New York Knicks at No. 5 Atlanta Hawks, Game 6 if necessary. Time and channel TBD (Hawks lead series 3-1)
  • No. 1 Utah Jazz at No. 8 Memphis Grizzlies, Game 6 if necessary. Time and channel TBD (Jazz lead series 3-1)
  • No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers at No. 5 Dallas Mavericks, Game 6. Time and channel TBD (series tied 2-2)

Check out the full playoff schedule at NBA.com.

How can I watch the NBA playoffs on TV live without cable?

Four of the five major live TV streaming services offer ESPN, TNT and ABC (all but Sling TV), but not every service carries your local ABC station, so check the links below to make sure it’s available in your area. Sling, to its credit, will be simulcasting the games that air on ABC. 

If you have FuboTV, you’ll need something else to catch the games on TNT. Getting NBA TV, which will have some coverage as well, may require an additional fee. 

Our top picks? For the most complete option — and a better app — check out YouTube TV. If you want to get all the games for the cheapest rate, Sling TV is the pick. 

Google’s live TV streaming service offers all the channels you’ll need for the NBA playoffs for $65 per month.

Read our YouTube TV review.

Sling TV’s Orange package offers ESPN and TNT for $35 per month. While it does not carry ABC, Sling says it will simulcast the games that air on ABC through ESPN3. Getting NBA TV, however, requires the additional $11 per month Sports Extra add-on. 

Hulu Plus Live TV costs $65 a month and includes three of the channels you’ll need for the NBA Playoffs, with the exception being NBA TV.

Read our Hulu Plus Live TV review.

AT&T TV’s basic Entertainment package costs $70 and carries ABC, ESPN and TNT. To get NBA TV, however, you will need to upgrade to the $85 per month Choice option.

Read our AT&T TV review.

Will fans be allowed at the games?

Whereas the 2020 playoffs took place in a Walt Disney World bubble in Orlando, Florida, the NBA has played its 2020-21 season in regular arenas with fans increasingly coming back to stadiums as local COVID-19 restrictions have eased. Fans are allowed at playoff games this year, though the exact number in each venue will vary.

Source

Previous post As cicadas show up in meals, FDA urges caution for those with seafood allergies – CNET
Next post Best Apple MacBook deals: M1 MacBook Pro at lowest price yet with $150 discount – CNET